University Department Chairs

Center of Academic Excellence

Chair Department Email Office Phone 
Madeline Brown Interim Associate Director of CAE (336)-334-7750
Dawn Nail  Director of CAE  (336)285-4133

College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences

Chair Department Email Office Phone 
Kenrett Jefferson-Moore Department of Agribusiness, Applied Economics, and Agriscience Education (336)-285-4829
Radiah Minor Department of Animal Science (336) 285-4787
Valarie McMillan Department of Family and Consumer Sciences (Interim) (336) 285-4859
Gregory Goins Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Design (336)-285-2191

College of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences

Chair Department Email Office Phone 
Carla Coates Department of Criminal Justice (336)-285-2362
Jason Depolo Department of English (336)-285-3506
Daphne Cooper Department of History and Political Science (Interim) (336)-285-2048
Robbie Morganfield Department of Journalism and Mass Communications (336)285-3343
Jeffery Mack Department of Liberal Studies (Interim) (336)-285-3529
John Henry Department of Visual and Performing Arts - Theatre Department (Interim) (336)-285-2010

Willie A. Deese College of Business and Economics

Chair Department Email Office Phone 
Lisa Owens-Jackson Department of Accounting and Finance (336)-285-3361
Pankaj Chaudhary Department of Business Information Systems and Analytics (Interim) (336)-285-3396
Scott Simkins Department of Economics (336) 285-3047
Feruzan Williams Department of Management
Joseph Huscroft Jr. Department of Marketing and Supply Chain Management (336)-285-3386

College of Education

Chair Department Email Office Phone 
Caroline Booth Department of Counseling (336)285-4394
Gerrelyn Patterson Department of Educator Preparation (336)285-4411
Sydney Richardson Department of Leadership Studies and Adult Education (336)-285-3047

College of Engineering

Chair Department Email Office Phone 
Jianzhong Lou  Department of Chemical, Biological and Bioengineering (Interim) (336) 285-3223
Manoj Jha Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering (Interim)  (336)-285-3678
Marwan Bikdash Department of Computational Science and Engineering (336)-285-3249
Kaushik Roy Department of Computer Science (336) 285-3691
John Kelly  Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (Interim)  (336)-285-2458
Om Prakash Yadav Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering (336) 285-3759
Frederick Ferguson Department of Mechanical Engineering (336)-285-3743

The John R. and Kathy R. Hairston College of Health and Human Sciences

Chair Department Email Office Phone 
Trent Larson Department of Kinesiology (336)285-3550
George Robinson Department of Psychology (336)-285-2275
Arnold Barnes Department of Social Work and Sociology (336)-285-2296
Jason Mose HSM (Coordinator) (336)-285-3596
Linda Latham School of Nursing (336)285-3582
Deana McQuitty Speech (Coordinator) (336) 285-3525

College of Science and Technology

Chair Department Email Office Phone 
Aixi Zhou Department of Applied Engineering and Technology (336)-285-3158
Checo Rorie Department of Biology (336)-285-2160
Alesia Ferguson Department of Built Environment ( 336) 285-3101
Zerihun Assefa Department of Chemistry (336)-285-2255
Evelyn Sowells-Boone Department of Computer Systems Technology (Interim) (336)-285-3145
Guoqing Tang Department of Mathematics (336)-285-2089
Ashot Gasparian Department of Physics (Interim) (336)-285-2106

Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering

Chair Department Email Office Phone 
Emanuel Waddell Department of Nanoengineering (336)-285-2837


Chair Department Email Office Phone 
Forrest Foster Library Services (336)-334-7617